Piano Meditation with Jason: Psalms of Comfort

Psalms of Comfort

1. Psalm 90: O God, Our Help in Ages Past (ST. ANNE)
2. Psalm 62: My Soul Find’s Rest in God Alone (RESIGNATION)
3. Psalm 8: How Majestic Is Your Name (HOW MAJESTIC)
4. Psalm 91: On Eagle’s Wings (ON EAGLE’S WINGS)
5. Psalm 121: Unto the Hills (SANDON)

Piano: Jason Locke
Audio/Lighting: Thom Varey
Video: Robert Picard

Piano Meditations is a collection of improvised piano sessions recorded at Islington United Church (Toronto), in the Spring of 2020. During this time of uncertainty and challenge, music can be a soothing balm for our worried minds and troubled hearts. Each session is a series of continuous-play hymns & songs used in the Christian tradition – but offered here for all people from every walk of life. As you listen may the music inspire you to moments of hope, peace and joy. Perhaps this will be a vehicle for quiet meditation, a moment for you to sing-along or even just some music to play in the background while spending extra time at home. Jason Locke