Piano Meditation with Jason: The Songs of Bruce Harding

The Songs of Bruce Harding

1. Spirit God, Be Our Breath
2. I Am a Child of God
3. Where Two or Three are Gathered
4. There is Room For All
5. This is the Day
6. Like a Healing Stream

Piano: Jason Locke
Audio/Lighting: Thom Varey
Video: Robert Picard

Piano Meditations is a collection of improvised piano sessions recorded at Islington United Church (Toronto), in the Spring of 2020. During this time of uncertainty and challenge, music can be a soothing balm for our worried minds and troubled hearts. Each session is a series of continuous-play hymns & songs used in the Christian tradition – but offered here for all people from every walk of life. As you listen may the music inspire you to moments of hope, peace and joy. Perhaps this will be a vehicle for quiet meditation, a moment for you to sing-along or even just some music to play in the background while spending extra time at home. Jason Locke